Celeste! Celeste! !

 

All Celeste did was hope, hope that he could see beneath her scars. That he could see her heart bled. That he could see through the make up, mask she wears, through the smile she wears. Through everything. Would his eyes lit up enough to see through her and save her. Or perhaps he’s dwelling in his own pains also.

Celeste! Celeste! Lara called. You have refused to answer me, it’s 1pm and you’ve been sleeping all morning doing nothing.

Celeste: sorry had a bad hangover

Celeste unbolted the door for Lara to get in.

Lara: Hangover?

Celeste: yes! Hangover, had some tequila shots with Rita last night.

Lara: Really! Anyways some guy came looking for you this morning.

Celeste: oh, no. How did kalakuta find where I live? He most have checked the employment records. I am really beginning do dislike this guy, what the hell! Why would he come to my house to ask for money for a job I didn’t even do. He didn’t even care if I was doing okay or not. I’m so calling him to quit I’m done with this job! Hasn’t brought me any luck so far.

Lara: Relax Celeste, I don’t think it was kalakuta at the front porch this morning. Didn’t you say kalakuta was dark skinned?

Celeste: Yes, he’s dark skinned,average height and good looking but then he looks like a money lover.

Lara: Well this other guy is really good looking I couldn’t get my eyes off him and he brought your wal…

Celeste: ooh please! I’m sick of all these extremely good looking stalkers anyways. I told you to stop telling me about them. Tell them I don’t live here any more. The only thing they have to offer is their looks, they’re not very smart. It’s so disappointing to see someone look so handsome and have a numb brain, just so wrong. I don’t want to hear about these guys anymore they’ll only increase my depression.

Lara: Can just shut up! And listen to me and at least let me finish my conversation before you cut in! What is your problem girl?  But wait, did you say you’re depressed? When did this start?And I’m not aware of it?

Celeste: I’m so sorry if I sounded rude Lara, I’m just so sick of everything, I feel like I’ve lost my drive. I’m so scared of doing anything. I’m just so overwhelmed by everything happening lately, and the hangover is killing me.

Lara: Aww; my dearest Celeste come here( Lara hugs Celeste) you’ll be fine, your smart beautiful and intelligent. Life is only teaching you to be strong. Take things one step at a time they get clearer that way. I’ll make you some chicken soup to help with the hang over.

Lara forgot completely to let out the fact that it was Ayman Ahmed who was at the front porch with Celeste’s wallet. Will Celeste ever find out? 

Celeste! Celeste! Lara called. The soup is ready! Celeste hurried to the kitchen in only a towel because she just got out of a hot shower.

Celeste: ooh spicy! Just the way I like it. Thanks Lara you’re the best cousin ever.

Lara smiled and went to her room. It is now 7pm and Celeste decided to go for a walk. When Lara asked ” where are you going?” and Celeste replied that she was just talking a walk.

Lara: okay! I’ll bolt the door behind you. Celeste! Celeste! 

Celeste: yes Lara. 

Lara: It was a guy named Ayman Ahmed that came this morning and he brought your wallet.

Celeste: Did you just say Ayman Ahmed! Same Ayman Ahmed! The proud pilot guy!

Lara: He’s a pilot? I knew that guy was just so dreamy and charming. Sweet! He dropped he’s number, he asked for yours but I said I couldn’t give him without your permission.

Celeste: What! Come on Lara, you should have given him my number.

Lara: No way, you remember the last time I gave some guy you’re number, you went crazy and lectured me about ethics all day. That was why I called you to give him yourself.

Celeste: I don’t even know how I feel, I’m angry and glad. Urrgghh! I hate this feeling!

Lara: Haha ha, you’re having a crush or you like him already! Cool! He’s a pilot! Listen babe, if you don’t want him, I’m so interested I don’t mind the age. 

Lara said with a smirk on her face. Celeste stared at Lara and sighed, her imagination had ran wild of why he really came to see her. Different thoughts ran through her head. ‘ could he be that, he came to apologize and ask me out on a date’ no! ‘ maybe he just came to apologize and drop the wallet’ , ‘or perhaps he cane because he had a burning desire to see me again’. At this time Celeste was lost in thought and had a solemn smile on her face.

Lara: why are you smiling like that? What are you thinking about?

Celeste: Nothing! And I’m not smiling;  Celeste said in a hurry, and walked back to her room, then she went back to the living room to ask Lara for the number. She jump and her bed and cuddle her favourite feather pillow with thoughts of whether or not she should call Ayman. She debated on that in her head for 30 minutes, before then jerked out of her bed and picked up her cellphone and dailed his number.
Ayman Ahmed: Hello;   The calm subtle voice from the other end of the phone said.

Celeste: Hi, erm  ugghh, this is Celeste!

Ayman Ahmed: ooh hey Celeste, I don’t even know what to say. Or how to say it. That’s why I really wanted to apologize in person. I’ve been a total jerk to you. That’s so not me, I’m telling you. I guess I was just pissed because it took a lot of work for me to finally Allow myself meet some random girl my mum wanted me to meet.

Celeste: well, weird isn’t it. That I had to be that random girl. And I wonder is there  more to life itself.

Ayman Ahmed: what do you mean Celeste?

Celeste: I mean, so people would feed their minds with thought of the whole event being fated to happen, but honestly I think its just a weird coincidence. You know coincidence happens but the weird ones are so confusing. You know what forget I said anything. And apology accepted.

Ayman Ahmed: thanks Celeste. You know I can’t stop thinking of the fact that if I had met you under a better circumstance, I think we could have really hit it off. You’re smart and beautiful and cool. I’m so curious I want to know what make your brain tick. I’m hoping you’ll give me a chance to get to know you.

Celeste was blushing so hard, her face lit brighter that the morning sun. She instantly wished he could ask her out on a date. Perhaps he already did.

 Celeste: well, erm.. I really don’t know what to say, honestly. 

Ayman Ahmed: I just asked you out on a date girl , say yes! Please say yes!

Celeste: I would only accept a job, maybe it will end up as a date. I can’t say for sure. But that’s the only thing on the table. Are you going to take it.

Ayman Ahmed: you leave me with no other option Celeste, I’ll take it. I’m sure it will be a great time.

Celeste: Okay then pick me up by 6pm

Ayman Ahmed: Pick you up? I thought you said it wasn’t a date. Haha ha.

Celeste: No it isn’t! Fine send me the location I’ll be there by 6pm.

Ayman Ahmed: Definately, I’ll be looking forward to that. Sleep well, Celeste. And see you too.(” hahaha classic girl drama” Ayman thought to himself).

Celeste: okay you too.

 

After the call Celeste was swoon with joy,” I’m going on a date she cried out aloud, yay!, ooh I need to pick out what to wear, I need to do facials, I need to shave my legs ooh jeez I need to do a lot. Lara Lara! I need some help” Celeste cried out aloud.

     

It’s a rainy Tuesday, ooh how Celeste loves to watch the rain. The way it washes off all the heat, and the nice lovely calm breeze  that follows, she would say. Its 5pm and Celeste was already dressed, only getting some help from Lara for her heels buckle. It was 5:45

pm,

time to be on the move. She said her goodbyes to Lara. 

Lara: Bye sweetheart, have a nice date. Don’t do anything I wouldn’t do.

Celeste: oh come off it! I don’t really like the guy just a crush, and a crush can be crushed. He sort of has to accept me for who I am and be willing to support me with my dreams before I can go down that road. You know Lara it’s not that simple, I don’t think you can meet someone in a short while and all that can happen. So I’m okay, nothing will happen I don’t like him yet.

Lara: if you say so, but you know you truly can meet a guy and within a short while and you can really like him, if there’s so much genuine love, care and trust. It only takes one thing, being real. If you both are real and true to each other. Don’t be scared to be yourself, if he is real you could connect mentally, emotionally and even physically. Just be real, no need to hide. If he finds that wrong then he’s either a jerk or you’re not just compatible.

Celeste: wow! Never heard you talk like this. Thanks sweetheart.

Lara: you’re welcome and have fun. Love you.

 

She gets to the hotel reception at the desk she asked the receptionist, ” I’m here to see Ayman Ahmed , at room 60B. Can you help me with that “. And then receptionist told her it was the fourth floor. So Celeste took the elevator to the fourth floor. On getting there, her heart raced as she stood in front of a door with sign “Room 60B”. She knocked on the door, and there he was with that beautiful smile and that handsome face. Ayman on the other hand couldn’t believe his eye’s. So he stood there zoned out, still with that smile on his face. 

Celeste: Ayman! Ayman! Hello I’m still standing outside in front of your hotel room. Are you going to let me in, or you’re just going to stand there gawking at me?

Ayman Ahmed: oh my goodness, forgive my manners I’m just captivated by the way you look, I can’t even move. I can just stay here all night, this is a good view.

Celeste: haha, fine we better call it a night. 

Ayman Ahmed: ooh come on just teasing, come on in Celeste. You look so amazing. Those black, bold beautiful heels and that lovely red dress. And those eyes, damn! Have you come to make me loose control of myself? Haha, just kidding.

Celeste: funny guy, so we should start the massage.

Ayman Ahmed: Really? A massage in those heels. Come on Celeste! Let’s just call it a date.

Celeste: it’s a job first then we see how it goes.

 So he laid on the bed, and she started massaging him and then there was a knock at the door. The room service brought the wine. He offered her some wine and then she had a glass, and then he said to her ” oh, I thought you were going to say you are on some kind of diet” they both laughed. While she was massaging she saw some scars on his shoulder, and asked ” where did you get this” and he replied ” it a gunshot wound from when I was in the Turkish army” . Then Ayman said to her.

Ayman Ahmed:  Alright, wait just stop! Celeste my mum was right  I really needed a woman in my life , some that is smart, beautiful, intelligent and above all that we connect on so many level. Celeste we can jumb into different conversations and not be bored. The other day I came to drop your wallet, I don’t even know how I found myself on your front porch. I just felt so stupid for how I acted towards you and I had this burning desire to just see you again. And my mind was left with thoughts of who you really are. I really can’t explain what this feeling is, but I know that you’re someone I would love to be with. Someone that when I’m back from work I want to laugh with and end my day with. 

Celeste sighed, held his hand said to him “ooh Ayman” . And then gave him a peck on his left cheek. 

Celeste: I find you very attractive and can’t explain how I really feel either. But this all moving too fast.

 

And then she got up, picked up her bag and was on her way out. When Ayman hurriedly ran towards her, pulled her to himself and supported her waist with his hand saying ” Celeste please let me in”  and then tilted his head.

         The End.

Watch out for chapter 5, next week Tuesday. Will Celeste let him in, either ways let’s play with our imaginations.

Love Seamless’may.

Leave a Reply

